Jean Grae x DJ Drama – Cookies Or Comas

Actually its good to wake up to a pleasant surprise like this. Jean Grae has been nice for a while. The addition of the “Gangsta Grillz” stamp that comes from DJ Drama should get her some much deserved attention beyond her usual underground circles. 11 quality cuts from a superior MC. A perfect lead in to her upcoming album, Cake Or Death on Blacksmith.


01. Casebasket
02. R.I.P. (ft. Styles P & Talib Kweli)
03. Imagine
04. I Rock On
05. Uh Oh (from Talib Kweli’s Gutter Rainbows)
06. Live Up (ft. Talib Kweli)
07. Assassins (from Pharoahe Monch’s W.A.R., ft. Royce Da 5’9”)
08. Jeannie Rules
09. Blame Game
10. Killing ‘Em (ft. Pharoahe Monch)
11. You Don’t Like It (ft. DJ Boogie Blind)

We copped from DJ Booth