Watch: Slaine – “Source Of Power”

Slaine has never been afraid to say what’s on his mind in his art. His newest video “Source Of Power” is no exception. The lead visual for Leedz Edutainment’s compilation album, Eastern Standard, is filled with the hard punchlines and political statements. On a Teddy Roxpin produced foundation Slaine talks about the pursuit of power in today’s world and his view of where our power really lies.

The rapper/actor breaks it down, “We seem to have this human condition where we seek power and validation from outside sources when really we have the ultimate power in and around us at all times,”

Take a look at the visuals below. While you’re there give the album a listen too. Eastern Standard is available everywhere now.

Eastern Standard Tracklist:

01. The East Coast (feat. Mega Ran)

02. The Motions (feat. Rite Hook & Chris Rivers)

03. Where The Wild Things Are (feat. STL GLD, Ransom & Blank Face)

04. Source Of Power (feat. Slaine)

05. Buy My $h!T (feat. Spose)

06. Never Lived It (feat. Cam Meekins, Sap & Michael Christmas)

07. Pharaoh Gold (feat. Tut, Deacon The Villain & Natti of CunninLyguists)

08. The Good & The Bad (feat. Chris Orrick)

09. On The Run (feat. B.Dolan & Rite Hook)

10. Izzy Dead (feat. Copywrite)

11. Mechanical Movement (feat. Blacastan & Marvalyss)

12. Enjoy The Movie (feat. Rite Hook & K.A.A.N)

13. Scream (feat. Jarv)

14. Set the Bar (feat. Tef Wesley)

15. I Want It All (feat. Awon & Dephlow)

16. Glass Case (feat. JSwiss & Jared Evan)

17. Say The Word (feat. Dan Johns & The HunchPunch Champ)

18. EveryThing Y’all Owe Us (feat. Mr Solid 150 & Stu Lee)

19. King Of The Worst (feat. Dinosaur Burps)

20. Seem So Hard (feat. Granite State)

21. H.E.R. (Love Me Not) (feat. Rel)

*All Tracks produced by The Arcitype, except tracks 4 and 18, produced by Teddy Roxpin. Track 13 produced by Teddy Roxpin & The Arcitype.